BRISTOL AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE 2021/2022

The Committee's Constitution provides for a membership comprising

- An independent Chairman – Barry Hamblin (for a three year period 2019-2022)

One representative from each of the following:

- Bristol Airport Limited The Chief Executive- Dave Lees
- CBI South Western Region Neil Bromwich
- GWE Business West Robert Durie
- ABTA/GTMC Wendy Walker
- Airlines operating from the Airport Carl Symonds
- TUC, Bristol and South West Region Richard Capps
- A local authority officer concerned with economy- Jane Harrison
- Visit West- John Savage

One elected member from each of the following local authorities:

- Bristol City Council Councillor Paul Goggin
- North Somerset Council Councillor Steve Hogg
- Bath and North East Somerset Council Councillor Karen Warrington
- Weston-super-Mare Town Council Councillor Ian Porter
- Chew Valley cluster of Parishes Councillor Roy Hill
- Cleeve Parish Council Councillor Hilary Burn
- Backwell Parish Council Councillor John Sleigh
- Winford Parish Council*- Councillor Gill Patch
- Wrington Parish Council* Councillor Joachim Steinbach
- Yatton Parish Council Councillor Roger Wood
- * Winford Parish Council also represents the interests of Butcombe Parish Council, and Wrington Parish Council represents the interests of Congresbury Parish Council.

Agreed 14th July 2021 minute reference 3002.